U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Rural Cooperative Development Grants (10.771) obligations in Illinois by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Adams County Rural 30,000
Bureau County Rural 59,400
Crawford County Rural 500,000
Fulton County Rural 250,000
Jackson County Rural 423,959
Jasper County Rural 33,000
Jo Daviess County Rural 92,200
Johnson County Rural 52,000
Logan County Rural 150,000
Macon County Urban 350,000
McDonough County Rural 189,044
McLean County Urban 30,000
Pike County Rural 145,000
St. Clair County Urban 500,000
Tazewell County Urban 11,050

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."