U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Rural Business Enterprise Grants (10.769) obligations in Montana by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Big Horn County Rural 66,240
Carbon County Urban 49,260
Cascade County Urban 50,545
Deer Lodge County Rural 25,000
Fergus County Rural 34,500
Flathead County Urban 37,460
Gallatin County Urban 27,300
Hill County Rural 95,120
Lake County Rural 57,800
Lincoln County Rural 125,000
Missoula County Urban 533,749
Richland County Rural 1,520
Roosevelt County Rural 184,020
Rosebud County Rural 164,070
Sanders County Rural 23,800
Silver Bow County Urban 30,238
Valley County Rural 3,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."