U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Rural Business Enterprise Grants (10.769) obligations in Kansas by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Decatur County Rural 97,900
Doniphan County Urban 197,000
Ellis County Urban 121,500
Franklin County Urban 13,600
Harper County Rural 25,000
Jefferson County Urban 21,500
Labette County Rural 100,000
Lyon County Urban 151,850
McPherson County Rural 85,000
Miami County Urban 34,100
Neosho County Rural 20,250
Republic County Rural 100,000
Rooks County Rural 90,300
Thomas County Rural 124,960

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."