U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Rural Business Enterprise Grants (10.769) obligations in Illinois by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Adams County Urban 25,000
Alexander County Rural 463,200
Carroll County Rural 99,000
Clay County Rural 22,175
Crawford County Rural 99,000
Douglas County Rural 50,000
Edwards County Rural 50,000
Effingham County Rural 99,700
Franklin County Urban 142,500
Hamilton County Rural 150,000
Hardin County Rural 79,980
Jackson County Urban 361,000
Jefferson County Rural 50,000
Johnson County Rural 629,880
La Salle County Urban 99,000
Macon County Urban 90,000
McDonough County Urban 461,158
Pike County Rural 273,600
Pulaski County Rural 1,587,100
Randolph County Rural 100,000
Rock Island County Urban 58,260
Sangamon County Urban 148,820
Schuyler County Rural 90,000
St. Clair County Urban 200,000
Vermilion County Urban 50,000
Washington County Rural 77,000
Whiteside County Urban 37,500
Woodford County Urban 143,700

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."