U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Rural Business Enterprise Grants (10.769) obligations in Arkansas by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Arkansas County Rural 75,000
Ashley County Rural 97,000
Chicot County Rural 107,125
Clark County Rural 463,537
Conway County Rural 194,994
Craighead County Urban 68,806
Desha County Rural 179,850
Independence County Rural 45,100
Lee County Rural 136,972
Madison County Urban 95,000
Nevada County Rural 200,000
Pulaski County Urban 95,000
St. Francis County Rural 244,925
Van Buren County Rural 99,228
White County Rural 98,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."