U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Rural Business Enterprise Grants (10.769) obligations in Nebraska by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Adams County Rural 25,000
Antelope County Rural 100,000
Dakota County Urban 86,410
Douglas County Urban 31,402
Furnas County Rural 50,000
Hamilton County Rural 18,775
Johnson County Rural 9,750
Knox County Rural 129,410
Lancaster County Urban 257,897
Madison County Rural 62,000
Nemaha County Rural 31,300
Perkins County Rural 88,000
Pierce County Rural 40,300
Rock County Rural 250,240
Saline County Rural 20,000
Scotts Bluff County Rural 22,000
Thurston County Rural 734,150
Valley County Rural 50,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."