U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Rural Business Enterprise Grants (10.769) obligations in Minnesota by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Becker County Rural 200,000
Blue Earth County Rural 40,000
Clay County Urban 40,000
Faribault County Rural 50,000
Kittson County Rural 442,550
Lac qui Parle County Rural 17,000
Lincoln County Rural 50,000
Lyon County Rural 70,750
Marshall County Rural 150,000
McLeod County Rural 184,000
Morrison County Rural 94,521
Pennington County Rural 150,000
Ramsey County Urban 50,000
Redwood County Rural 68,000
Roseau County Rural 86,000
St. Louis County Urban 324,000
Steele County Rural 99,000
Swift County Rural 87,000
Wabasha County Urban 18,500
Wadena County Rural 46,800

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."