U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Business and Industry Loans (10.768) obligations in North Dakota by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Benson County Rural 1,000,000
Cass County Urban 3,038,000
Cavalier County Rural 11,726,800
Emmons County Rural 300,000
Grand Forks County Urban 3,312,000
McIntosh County Rural 1,025,000
Mercer County Rural 88,000
Pierce County Rural 2,100,000
Ramsey County Rural 3,500,000
Rolette County Rural 750,000
Sargent County Rural 4,769,000
Stark County Rural 25,279,630
Steele County Rural 1,480,000
Stutsman County Rural 1,040,400
Traill County Rural 3,733,000
Ward County Urban 5,000,000
Wells County Rural 2,550,000
Williams County Rural 9,539,256

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."