U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Business and Industry Loans (10.768) obligations in Kentucky by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Anderson County Rural 3,960,000
Bell County Rural 9,320,000
Bourbon County Urban 1,085,000
Boyd County Urban 5,475,000
Breckinridge County Rural 2,336,000
Bullitt County Urban 3,800,000
Carlisle County Rural 800,000
Clinton County Rural 420,000
Crittenden County Rural 3,350,000
Fayette County Urban 6,303,000
Fulton County Rural 5,000,000
Hancock County Urban 2,500,000
Henry County Urban 3,815,000
Jackson County Rural 3,200,000
Jessamine County Urban 1,200,000
Knox County Rural 1,960,000
Laurel County Rural 1,960,000
Logan County Rural 1,000,000
Madison County Urban 4,180,000
Martin County Rural 10,000,000
McCracken County Urban 2,250,000
Nelson County Urban 1,684,049
Pike County Rural 4,840,000
Rowan County Rural 1,506,000
Russell County Rural 5,480,600
Scott County Urban 2,160,000
Shelby County Urban 9,900,000
Taylor County Rural 2,240,000
Todd County Rural 3,375,000
Trigg County Urban 940,000
Warren County Urban 21,850,000
Wayne County Rural 2,200,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."