U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Business and Industry Loans (10.768) obligations in Texas by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Bastrop County Urban 3,962,809
Brown County Rural 4,798,224
Burnet County Rural 2,910,000
Cameron County Urban 750,000
Collin County Urban 1,880,000
Comal County Rural 2,650,000
Comanche County Rural 5,000,000
Dawson County Rural 1,380,000
Denton County Urban 9,015,000
El Paso County Urban 2,500,000
Ellis County Urban 5,000,000
Erath County Rural 2,550,000
Falls County Rural 300,000
Fannin County Rural 2,150,000
Fort Bend County Urban 16,600,000
Gonzales County Rural 1,190,000
Guadalupe County Rural 4,850,000
Harris County Urban 13,800,000
Harrison County Rural 3,857,000
Hays County Rural 4,000,000
Hidalgo County Urban 11,220,000
Hill County Rural 3,433,000
Hockley County Rural 1,616,400
Kerr County Rural 8,780,000
Lamb County Rural 800,000
Lipscomb County Rural 4,000,000
Matagorda County Rural 1,040,000
Montgomery County Urban 1,135,000
Reeves County Rural 8,300,000
Terry County Rural 1,040,000
Travis County Urban 1,775,900
Waller County Urban 7,165,000
Webb County Urban 3,914,000
Wharton County Rural 2,650,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."