U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Business and Industry Loans (10.768) obligations in New York by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Albany County Urban 9,900,000
Allegany County Rural 600,000
Broome County Urban 340,000
Cattaraugus County Rural 1,700,000
Chautauqua County Rural 1,100,000
Chenango County Rural 2,000,000
Cortland County Rural 10,570,000
Delaware County Rural 227,000
Dutchess County Urban 4,000,000
Erie County Urban 7,260,000
Franklin County Rural 251,000
Genesee County Urban 3,050,000
Hamilton County Rural 860,000
Lewis County Rural 3,664,000
Livingston County Urban 300,000
Niagara County Urban 900,000
Oneida County Urban 9,000,000
Onondaga County Urban 2,140,000
Orange County Urban 3,250,000
Orleans County Rural 1,185,000
Oswego County Rural 866,800
Rensselaer County Urban 2,100,000
Saratoga County Urban 2,860,000
Seneca County Rural 18,710,000
St. Lawrence County Rural 5,613,000
Ulster County Urban 2,300,000
Warren County Urban 2,500,000
Wayne County Urban 1,062,000
Westchester County Urban 2,250,000
Wyoming County Rural 367,800
Yates County Rural 5,300,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."