U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Business and Industry Loans (10.768) obligations in Montana by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Big Horn County Rural 1,052,250
Carbon County Rural 427,350
Cascade County Urban 3,300,000
Custer County Rural 111,000
Fergus County Rural 1,050,000
Flathead County Rural 4,300,000
Gallatin County Rural 14,400,000
Lake County Rural 550,000
Lewis and Clark County Rural 15,397,000
Missoula County Urban 5,160,000
Park County Rural 845,000
Ravalli County Rural 1,300,000
Rosebud County Rural 214,950
Treasure County Rural 523,950
Yellowstone County Urban 1,496,750

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."