U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Business and Industry Loans (10.768) obligations in Minnesota by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Aitkin County Rural 1,160,000
Clay County Urban 700,000
Fillmore County Rural 1,000,000
Itasca County Rural 2,168,320
Kandiyohi County Rural 1,365,000
Marshall County Rural 400,000
Meeker County Rural 5,000,000
Nicollet County Rural 2,608,896
Otter Tail County Rural 11,750,000
Redwood County Rural 1,175,000
Rock County Rural 5,000,000
Scott County Urban 2,250,000
Sibley County Rural 900,000
St. Louis County Urban 1,600,000
Steele County Rural 5,809,964
Swift County Rural 5,324,500

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."