U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Business and Industry Loans (10.768) obligations in Indiana by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Brown County Rural 825,000
Clay County Rural 1,190,000
Clinton County Rural 1,250,000
Dubois County Rural 247,500
Elkhart County Urban 1,480,000
Fayette County Rural 500,000
Gibson County Rural 530,000
Grant County Rural 2,363,241
Howard County Urban 1,950,000
Jasper County Urban 323,934
Jay County Rural 192,570
Knox County Rural 3,155,200
Kosciusko County Rural 9,191,000
LaPorte County Urban 2,355,000
Madison County Urban 2,700,000
Miami County Rural 2,000,000
Morgan County Urban 2,265,000
Perry County Rural 3,150,000
Putnam County Rural 2,500,000
Spencer County Rural 605,000
Steuben County Rural 6,660,750
Tippecanoe County Urban 100,000
Tipton County Rural 853,000
Wayne County Rural 1,550,000
Wells County Rural 350,000
Whitley County Rural 6,817,250

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."