U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Business and Industry Loans (10.768) obligations in Illinois by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Clark County Rural 9,999,000
Clinton County Rural 998,667
Crawford County Rural 650,000
De Witt County Rural 5,000,000
Edgar County Rural 1,947,000
Ford County Rural 254,000
Franklin County Rural 1,395,000
Hardin County Rural 2,769,200
Iroquois County Rural 4,299,000
La Salle County Rural 2,919,000
Marion County Rural 1,250,000
McLean County Urban 200,000
Mercer County Urban 140,000
Richland County Rural 400,000
Saline County Rural 4,500,000
Sangamon County Urban 4,900,000
St. Clair County Urban 19,700,000
Vermilion County Urban 1,525,000
Washington County Rural 1,956,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."