U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Community Facilities Loans and Grants (10.766) obligations in Tennessee by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Bedford County Rural 100,000
Bledsoe County Rural 150,000
Blount County Urban 414,000
Campbell County Rural 214,800
Cannon County Urban 24,000
Carroll County Rural 7,315,000
Clay County Rural 28,000
Cocke County Rural 154,000
DeKalb County Rural 4,500,000
Dyer County Urban 40,000
Fayette County Urban 1,100,000
Fentress County Rural 26,200
Hancock County Rural 168,000
Hardeman County Rural 1,306,000
Hardin County Rural 125,800
Hawkins County Urban 184,000
Haywood County Rural 42,750
Hickman County Urban 138,644
Jackson County Rural 33,400
Johnson County Rural 125,000
Lake County Rural 107,500
Lauderdale County Rural 370,476
Lawrence County Rural 360,000
Macon County Urban 70,000
Marion County Urban 2,053,000
Maury County Urban 1,216,000
McNairy County Rural 425,000
Meigs County Rural 110,325
Monroe County Rural 57,600
Overton County Rural 1,650,000
Polk County Urban 700,000
Scott County Rural 25,000
Smith County Urban 90,000
Tipton County Urban 2,200,100
Trousdale County Urban 2,015,000
Warren County Rural 260,000
Washington County Urban 948,000
Weakley County Rural 185,000
Williamson County Urban 78,133

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."