U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Community Facilities Loans and Grants (10.766) obligations in Ohio by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Adams County Rural 315,000
Ashtabula County Urban 3,935,000
Belmont County Urban 841,000
Carroll County Urban 417,000
Clinton County Rural 49,000
Columbiana County Urban 8,333,000
Coshocton County Rural 45,000
Erie County Urban 160,000
Fairfield County Urban 55,000
Fayette County Rural 1,050,000
Guernsey County Rural 70,000
Harrison County Rural 25,000
Henry County Rural 1,765,000
Highland County Rural 1,654,000
Hocking County Rural 126,000
Huron County Urban 213,000
Jackson County Rural 639,000
Jefferson County Urban 274,000
Knox County Urban 6,513,000
Lake County Urban 1,879,000
Licking County Urban 12,000
Logan County Urban 9,500,000
Lucas County Urban 2,400,000
Mahoning County Urban 847,000
Mercer County Rural 364,000
Monroe County Rural 136,000
Pike County Rural 190,000
Portage County Urban 1,300,000
Preble County Urban 3,432,000
Putnam County Rural 2,900,000
Richland County Urban 1,758,000
Sandusky County Urban 700,000
Scioto County Urban 330,000
Stark County Urban 126,000
Summit County Urban 7,250,000
Trumbull County Urban 12,000
Tuscarawas County Urban 1,268,000
Vinton County Rural 1,100,000
Washington County Urban 1,823,000
Wayne County Urban 449,000
Wyandot County Rural 46,800

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."