U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Community Facilities Loans and Grants (10.766) obligations in Kansas by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Atchison County Rural 100,000
Barton County Rural 150,000
Butler County Urban 355,500
Chase County Rural 3,313,300
Chautauqua County Rural 245,000
Crawford County Urban 188,400
Decatur County Rural 100,000
Elk County Rural 38,000
Ellsworth County Rural 75,000
Jefferson County Urban 131,700
Lane County Rural 73,200
Lincoln County Rural 40,000
Marion County Rural 100,000
Meade County Rural 76,756
Montgomery County Urban 586,000
Nemaha County Rural 5,000,000
Norton County Rural 1,400,000
Osborne County Rural 35,000
Pratt County Rural 46,700
Shawnee County Urban 560,000
Thomas County Rural 686,209

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."