U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Community Facilities Loans and Grants (10.766) obligations in Illinois by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Alexander County Rural 951,005
Clay County Rural 63,750
Cook County Urban 200,000
Douglas County Rural 106,100
Effingham County Rural 185,000
Fayette County Rural 47,250
Franklin County Urban 4,121,139
Fulton County Rural 64,775
Hancock County Rural 50,000
Hardin County Rural 75,000
Iroquois County Rural 1,250,000
Jackson County Urban 50,000
Jasper County Rural 152,500
Jo Daviess County Rural 200,000
Kankakee County Urban 141,700
Kendall County Urban 125,000
Lawrence County Rural 5,000,000
Macoupin County Urban 350,000
Marion County Urban 92,000
Mason County Rural 89,980
McDonough County Urban 400,000
Monroe County Urban 1,064,500
Moultrie County Rural 1,500,000
Pike County Rural 180,550
Pope County Rural 7,500
Pulaski County Rural 7,644,625
Richland County Rural 4,400,000
Saline County Rural 11,804,475
Sangamon County Urban 700,000
Scott County Rural 64,000
St. Clair County Urban 152,500
Tazewell County Urban 42,000
Vermilion County Urban 80,000
Washington County Rural 3,177,500
White County Rural 126,175
Williamson County Urban 840,100
Woodford County Urban 1,100,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."