U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Community Facilities Loans and Grants (10.766) obligations in Georgia by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Appling County Rural 732,750
Bacon County Rural 442,980
Ben Hill County Rural 1,425,000
Carroll County Urban 3,600,000
Clarke County Urban 620,000
Clinch County Rural 775,000
Columbia County Urban 8,800,000
Crisp County Rural 700,000
Fayette County Urban 6,040,000
Fulton County Urban 150,000
Jackson County Rural 200,000
Liberty County Urban 15,000
Long County Urban 50,000
McIntosh County Urban 662,700
Pike County Urban 100,000
Randolph County Rural 1,936,080
Stewart County Rural 20,658
Taylor County Rural 55,000
Telfair County Rural 125,000
Toombs County Rural 185,840
Upson County Rural 155,000
Walton County Urban 7,175,776

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."