U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Community Facilities Loans and Grants (10.766) obligations in Oregon by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Baker County Rural 773,293
Benton County Urban 50,000
Columbia County Urban 2,690,800
Coos County Rural 701,100
Crook County Rural 4,399,833
Curry County Rural 293,825
Deschutes County Urban 2,835,000
Douglas County Rural 1,994,000
Gilliam County Rural 352,580
Harney County Rural 490,498
Jefferson County Rural 4,366,768
Josephine County Rural 413,366
Klamath County Rural 491,840
Lane County Urban 241,618
Malheur County Rural 96,000
Marion County Urban 776,000
Polk County Urban 50,000
Tillamook County Rural 398,300
Wallowa County Rural 14,489,000
Wasco County Rural 439,800
Wheeler County Rural 146,055
Yamhill County Rural 312,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."