U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Community Facilities Loans and Grants (10.766) obligations in New York by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Allegany County Rural 400,000
Cayuga County Rural 767,000
Chautauqua County Rural 149,978
Chenango County Rural 48,020
Clinton County Rural 6,468,500
Cortland County Rural 3,300,000
Delaware County Rural 86,830
Erie County Urban 3,915,600
Franklin County Rural 869,470
Genesee County Urban 23,432,000
Jefferson County Rural 3,304,760
Kings County Urban 700,000
Lewis County Rural 181,370
Livingston County Urban 80,000
Madison County Urban 1,000,000
Monroe County Urban 2,829,700
Niagara County Urban 6,175,000
Oneida County Urban 150,000
Onondaga County Urban 230,000
Orleans County Rural 2,457,000
Oswego County Rural 3,401,600
Rensselaer County Urban 181,500
Saratoga County Urban 1,400,000
Schenectady County Urban 3,000,000
St. Lawrence County Rural 5,604,150
Steuben County Rural 2,600,000
Tompkins County Urban 3,825,000
Warren County Urban 42,242
Wyoming County Rural 922,850

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."