U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Water and Waste Disposal Systems for Rural Communities (10.760) obligations in Oklahoma by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Adair County Rural 2,630,450
Atoka County Rural 5,668,100
Beckham County Rural 7,800,000
Bryan County Rural 4,324,050
Cherokee County Rural 1,476,000
Choctaw County Rural 3,790,000
Creek County Urban 2,714,350
Custer County Rural 1,600,000
Delaware County Rural 1,567,000
Garvin County Rural 2,287,500
Greer County Rural 654,750
Harmon County Rural 168,750
Le Flore County Urban 3,460,000
Logan County Urban 1,138,840
Major County Rural 794,100
Mayes County Rural 213,500
McClain County Urban 180,000
McCurtain County Rural 985,000
McIntosh County Rural 240,000
Murray County Rural 405,000
Muskogee County Urban 1,294,000
Okfuskee County Rural 807,225
Oklahoma County Urban 910,000
Okmulgee County Urban 1,305,300
Ottawa County Rural 2,494,300
Payne County Urban 3,610,000
Pittsburg County Urban 2,254,100
Pottawatomie County Urban 450,000
Pushmataha County Rural 29,665,381
Rogers County Urban 1,914,460
Stephens County Urban 7,122,203
Washington County Urban 495,100
Washita County Rural 2,170,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."