U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Water and Waste Disposal Systems for Rural Communities (10.760) obligations in North Dakota by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Bottineau County Rural 3,077,300
Burleigh County Urban 12,892,000
Cavalier County Rural 2,714,000
Kidder County Rural 325,000
LaMoure County Rural 2,030,000
McHenry County Rural 1,029,700
McIntosh County Rural 11,946,600
McKenzie County Rural 3,139,000
Mountrail County Rural 5,360,060
Nelson County Rural 1,257,000
Pembina County Rural 1,450,000
Rolette County Rural 3,849,000
Sargent County Rural 6,211,995
Sioux County Rural 1,500,000
Steele County Rural 2,475,000
Stutsman County Rural 1,085,000
Traill County Rural 2,955,000
Ward County Urban 1,454,500
Wells County Rural 5,058,300

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."