U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Water and Waste Disposal Systems for Rural Communities (10.760) obligations in Kansas by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Anderson County Rural 579,100
Bourbon County Rural 300,000
Brown County Rural 2,900,000
Butler County Urban 1,825,000
Chautauqua County Rural 5,374,000
Clay County Rural 19,000
Coffey County Rural 675,000
Cowley County Urban 355,000
Crawford County Urban 3,308,000
Doniphan County Urban 1,278,800
Douglas County Urban 250,000
Franklin County Urban 2,099,800
Jackson County Urban 351,700
Jefferson County Urban 2,500,000
Labette County Rural 3,155,000
Leavenworth County Urban 350,000
Linn County Urban 6,930,845
Marion County Rural 4,132,000
Miami County Urban 266,200
Montgomery County Urban 795,000
Morris County Rural 1,430,900
Neosho County Rural 14,330,306
Osage County Urban 6,860,000
Pottawatomie County Rural 3,266,800
Rawlins County Rural 3,120,500
Rice County Rural 1,527,000
Saline County Urban 755,400
Trego County Rural 2,898,400
Wabaunsee County Urban 3,052,200
Wilson County Rural 816,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."