U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Water and Waste Disposal Systems for Rural Communities (10.760) obligations in Georgia by county and program
Dollars and shares using Rural-Urban Continuum

County Rural-Urban Continuum Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Banks County Rural 2,875,000
Bartow County Urban 808,100
Bryan County Urban 1,900,000
Calhoun County Rural 5,240,000
Clay County Rural 4,383,600
Coffee County Rural 5,551,300
Cook County Rural 3,289,140
Coweta County Urban 1,905,600
Crawford County Urban 5,720,200
Harris County Urban 2,848,000
Jasper County Urban 3,946,770
Jefferson County Rural 8,755,000
Lamar County Urban 4,921,500
Marion County Urban 2,279,830
McDuffie County Urban 8,739,000
Pickens County Urban 4,929,900
Pike County Urban 5,423,900
Quitman County Rural 5,780,170
Schley County Rural 7,112,400
Telfair County Rural 7,070,400
Treutlen County Rural 6,300,000
Twiggs County Urban 7,756,500
Ware County Urban 64,815,000
Warren County Rural 626,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."