U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Water and Waste Disposal Systems for Rural Communities (10.760) obligations in Idaho by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Bannock County Urban 6,892,000
Benewah County Rural 764,000
Bingham County Rural 2,027,000
Boise County Urban 1,072,500
Bonner County Rural 2,380,800
Butte County Rural 2,481,000
Canyon County Urban 1,177,000
Elmore County Rural 1,347,000
Franklin County Rural 2,510,000
Gem County Urban 2,250,000
Idaho County Rural 3,131,528
Jefferson County Urban 2,900,000
Kootenai County Urban 25,600
Latah County Rural 3,818,450
Lincoln County Rural 185,000
Minidoka County Rural 6,500,000
Nez Perce County Urban 375,000
Owyhee County Urban 871,712
Teton County Rural 1,000,000
Twin Falls County Rural 2,978,750
Washington County Rural 5,007,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."