U.S. GAO - Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Federal Economic Development Funding (GAO-06-436sp)

Return to Table of Contents
Water and Waste Disposal Systems for Rural Communities (10.760) obligations in Alabama by county and program
Dollars and shares using Dominant RUCA

County Dominant RUCA Category Total Obligations (FY2002-2004)
Autauga County Urban 3,109,000
Baldwin County Rural 16,200,000
Barbour County Rural 1,568,300
Bibb County Rural 435,870
Blount County Urban 954,500
Calhoun County Urban 1,066,000
Choctaw County Rural 3,282,000
Cleburne County Rural 300,000
Coffee County Rural 3,685,000
Colbert County Urban 130,000
Covington County Rural 2,840,000
Cullman County Rural 1,463,500
Dale County Rural 1,510,000
DeKalb County Rural 6,609,580
Escambia County Rural 94,000
Etowah County Urban 4,272,500
Franklin County Rural 3,110,000
Henry County Rural 5,223,600
Jackson County Rural 17,752,000
Macon County Rural 2,217,000
Madison County Urban 744,000
Marengo County Rural 5,170,000
Marshall County Rural 3,190,800
Montgomery County Urban 1,382,400
Pickens County Rural 3,056,600
Randolph County Rural 6,000,000
Shelby County Urban 11,200,000
St. Clair County Urban 1,515,000
Talladega County Rural 2,938,000
Tuscaloosa County Urban 1,753,000
Washington County Rural 1,740,000

For a more detailed discussion of our scope and methodology and additional details see "Rural Economic Development: More Assurance Is Needed That Grant Funding Information Is Accurately Reported."