National Health Care Workforce Commission

The Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act gave the Comptroller General of the United States responsibility for appointing 15 members to the National Health Care Workforce Commission.

The members of the Commission are appointed for three-year terms, but staggered terms are mandated for the first 15 members appointed in September 2010. Those first appointments are set at one, two or three years. Qualifications of the commissioners are identified in the Act [Section 5101 and Section 10501, Public Law 111-148].

No appropriation has been made for the Commission and consequently it has not met since it was created.

Notices of Current and Prior Appointments:

Appointments Announced 2010