Current GAO-appointed Members of the Health Information Technology (HIT) Policy Committee as of October 2016

(Note: commissioners may be reappointed for subsequent terms)

Current Term Ends October 2019

Devin Mann, MD, MS, New York, NY, Associate Professor of Medicine and Senior Director of Informatics Innovation, NYU Langone Medical Center

Troy Seagondollar, RN-BC, MSN, Pasadena, CA, Regional Technology Liaison, Kaiser Permanente

Current Term Ends April 2019

James S. (Jamie) Ferguson, Oakland, CA, Fellow of the Institute for Health Policy and Vice President of HIT Strategy and Policy, Kaiser Permanente

Carolyn Petersen, Rochester, MN, Senior Editor for, Mayo Clinic

Karen L. van Caulil, PhD, Orlando, FL, President and Chief Executive Officer, Florida Health Care Coalition

Current Term Ends April 2018

Kathleen Blake, MD, MPH, Chicago, IL and Santa FE, NM, Vice President, Performance Improvement, American Medical Association

Donna Cryer, JD, Washington, DC, President, Global Liver Institute

David Kotz, PhD, Hanover, NH, Professor of Computer Science, Dartmouth College

Brent Snyder, Esq., Springfield, TN, Chief Information Officer, Adventist Health System

Current Term Ends April 2017

Christoph U. Lehmann, MD, Nashville, TN, Founding Medical Director, American Academy of Pediatrics Child Health Informatics Center and Professor of Pediatrics and Biomedical Informatics, Vanderbilt University

Neal Patterson, Kansas City, MO, Co-Founder, Chairman of the Board and CEO, Cerner Corporation

Kim J. Schofield, Smyrna, GA, Health Educator and Advocacy Chair, Lupus Foundation of America

Paul Tang, MD, MS, Los Altos, CA, Vice President, Chief Innovation and Technology Officer, Palo Alto Medical Foundation