Unsubscribe from Updates

Unsubscribe from any of GAO's subscription updates with an e-mail message. Here's how:

  1. Send a message to listserv@listserv.gao.gov.
  2. Type:

    unsubscribe [Update Name] in the body.

    See the table below for the Update Name you need.

Example: To unsubscribe from the Agriculture and Food update:

To: listserv@listserv.gao.gov

Message: unsubscribe agriculture-s


If you encounter any problems, e-mail contact@gao.gov, and we'll take care of it.

E-mail Update Title Update Name
Month in Review review-m
Comptroller General Decisions decisions
Today's Reports and Testimony daybook
Recovery Act Products arra-s
TARP and Problems in the Financial Markets tarp-s
Agriculture and Food agriculture-s
Auditing and Financial Management auditfinancialmgmt-s
Budget and Spending budgetspend-s
Business Regulation and Consumer Protection businessconsumerprot-s
Economic Development econdev-s
Education education-s
Employment employment-s
Energy energy-s
Equal Opportunity equalopportunity-s
Financial Markets and Institutions financial-s
GAO Mission & Operations missionops-s
Government Operations govops-s
Health Care healthcare-s
Homeland Security homelandsec-s
Housing housing-s
Human Capital humancapital-s
Information Management infomgmt-s
Information Security informationsecurity-s
Information Technology informationtechnology-s
International Affairs intaffairs-s
Justice and Law Enforcement justicelaw-s
National Defense natldef-s
Natural Resources and Environment naturalresources-s
Retirement Security retirementsecurity-s
Science and Technology scitech-s
Space space-s
Tax Policy and Administation taxpolicy-s
Telecommunications telecommunications-s
Transportation transportation-s
Worker and Family Assistance workerfamily-s
Veterans veterans-s

Subscribe by e-mail

The easiest way to subscribe to get e-mail updates is with our {on-line form}. But, you can subscribe directly by e-mail, too. Here's how:

  1. Send a message to listserv@listserv.gao.gov.
  2. Type:

    subscribe [Update Name] in the body.

    See the table above for the Update Name you need.

Example: To subscribe to the Veterans update:

To: listserv@listserv.gao.gov

Message: subscribe veterans-s